TIPA Awards

Each year the Voices editors submit their previous year’s magazine to the Literary Magazine division of the the Texas Intercollegiate Press Association (TIPA) competition.

Our 2018-19 issue won first place in Overall Excellence in the Open Division, and our cover design won an Honorable Mention (artist: Megan Allen). Congratulations to our student editors!

Nathan Conard
Alondra Escobedo
Carrie Horton
David Milks
Cody Peterson
Jessica Odom

Associate Editors
Morgan Lowe
Miles Mireles
Lexi Murphy


Our 2016-17 issue earned First place in Overall Excellence for a Literary Magazine in Division III.

The student editors who are largely responsible for this issue are:

Whitney Atkinson
Mallory Evangelista
Ashlee Fandrich
Lexi Murphy
Lane Riggs
Brittany Williams

Congratulations to these editors!